The Consulting Team

SCS Consulting Team – Fall 2019

Graduate Assistant Consultants

About  Research Interests
Contact

Renjie Chen

I am a fifth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my MS degrees in Statistics from UConn.
  • Time Series Analysis
  • Feature Engineering
  • Experimental Design
  • Statistical analysis

 

renjie.chen@uconn.edu

Joochul Lee

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS in Statistics from Dongguk University, and my MS degree in Statistics from Korea University
  • Online updating methods in big data streams
  • Subsampling methods for big data
joochul.lee@uconn.edu

Jinjian Mu

I am a fifth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS and MS degrees in Statistics from Beijing Normal University and UConn.
  • Bayesian Variable Selection
  • Spatial Statistics
  • Clinical Trials
  • Public Health Applications
jinjian.mu@uconn.edu

Yulia Sidi

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BA in Statistics and Economics and an MA in Statistics from Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
  • Clinical Trial Design & Analysis
  • Incomplete data analysis
yulia.sidi@uconn.edu

Shuang Yin

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS and MS degrees in Mathematics and Industrial Engineering from Shandong University of Finance and Economics and the University of Michigan.
  • Bayesian Analysis
  • GLMs on Count Data 
  • Unsupervised Clustering
shuang.yin@uconn.edu

Xiaomeng Li

I am a fourth year PhD student in the Department of Statistics. I received my BS degree in Financial Engineering from Wuhan University in China, and MS degree in Mathematical Finance from Rutgers University.
  • Bayesian Analysis
  • GLMs on count data
  • Gaussian process
xiaomeng.li@uconn.edu

SCS Administrative Specialist

Joochul Lee

joochul.lee@uconn.edu

SCS Director

Timothy E. Moore
Director of SCS, Center for Open Research Resources & Equipment

timothy.e.moore@uconn.edu

SCS Faculty Advisor

Xiaojing Wang
Associate Professor, Department of Statistics

xiaojing.wang@uconn.edu