Colloquia Spring 2016

Spring 2016 

Coffee will be served at 3:30PM in room 326 for each Wednesday colloquium. TAs are responsible for set-up according to this schedule.

Information about past colloquia is available here.

For searchable listing of past colloquia use our search tool.

Date
Location
Tentative Topic or Title TBA
Speaker
Wed, Jan 20 4:00PM AUST 313 Statistical modeling of RNA structurome from next generation sequencing Zhengqing Ouyang; Jackson Lab
Wed, Jan 27 4:00PM AUST 313 Story of Alpha and Beta in Clinical trials Qiqi Deng; Boehringer Ingelheim
Wed, Feb 3 4:00PM AUST 313 Enterprise business metric forecasting Beatriz E. Etchegaray Garcia; IBM
Wed, Feb 17 4:00PM AUST 105 Change point estimation: another look at multiple testing problems Hongyuan Cao; University of Missouri
Wed, Feb 24 4:00PM AUST 105 Longitudinal SNP Set Association Analysis of Quantitative Phenotypes Zuoheng Wang; Yale University
Wed, Mar 2 4:00PM AUST 105 Adaptation in Shape Constrained Regression Bodhisattva Sen; Columbia University
Wed, Mar 9 4:00PM AUST 105 Multiplicative Error Models for Non-negative Time series Narayana Balakrishna; Cochin University of Science and Technology
Fri, Mar 25 11:00AM AUST 344  Dynamic Model Based Methods to Test for Biosimilarity Sujit Ghosh; North Carolina State University
Wed, Mar 30 4:00PM AUST 105  Perils and potentials of self-selected entry to epidemiological studies and surveys Tom Louis; Johns Hopkins
Wed, Apr 6 4:00PM AUST 105 Joint UConn-UMass Colloquium:
Parallel Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods for Bayesian Analysis of Big Data
Erin Conlon; University of Massachusetts
Wed, Apr 13 4:00PM AUST 105  Metric-based Function Registration and Its Applications Wei Wu; Florida State University
Wed, Apr 20 4:00PM AUST 105  Bayesian Spatio-Temporal CAR Models for Tropical Diseases Outbreak Prediction Gavino Puggioni; University of Rhode Island
Wed, Apr 27 4:00PM AUST 105 Sieve Maximum Likelihood Regression Analysis of Bivariate Interval-censored Failure Time Data Jianguo Sun; University of Missouri

Colloquium is organized by Professor Xiaojing Wang.