Colloquia Spring 2015

Spring 2015 

Date
Location
Tentative Topic or Title TBA
Speaker
Wed, Jan 21 4:00PM AUST 105 Spatial Temporal Modeling of Gene Expression Networks During Human Brain Development Hongyu Zhao; Yale University
Wed, Jan 28 4:00PM AUST 105 Clustering by Propagating Probabilities Between Data Points Guojun Gan; UConn Department of Mathematics
Wed, Feb 4 4:00PM AUST 105 Incorporating Diagnostic Accuracy into the Estimation of Discrete Survival Function with Lost-to-follow-up Abidemi Adeniji; Boehringer Ingelheim
Fri, Feb 13 10:00AM BUSN 211  Joint Colloquium with OPIM:

Multi-Armed Bandits: A survey of models and recent advances

Michael Katehakis; Rutgers University
Wed, Feb 18 4:00PM AUST 105 Bayesian Spatio-Temporal Methodology for Biosurveillance   Jian Zhou; Worester Polytechnic Insistute
Wed, Feb 25 4:00PM AUST 105 Reinforcement learning trees: improving tree-based methods in high-dimensional data analysis Ruoqing Zhu; Yale University
Fri, Mar 6 2:30PM AUST 105 Probabilistic Topic Models and User Behavior David M. Blei; Columbia University
Wed, Mar 11 4:00PM AUST 105 Design and analysis of experiments in the presence of network interference Edoardo Airoldi; Harvard University
Wed, Mar 25 4:00PM AUST 105 Robert W. Makuch Distinguished Lecture in Biostatistics:

Surrogacy assessment in clinical trials using principal stratification

Jeremy Taylor; University of Michigan
Wed, Apr 1 4:00PM AUST 105 Bayesian Latent Pattern Mixture Models for Handling Attrition in Panel Studies with Refreshment Samples Yajuan Si; University of Wisconsin-Madison
Fri, Apr 10 11:00AM AUST 105 What’s the Big Deal about ‘BIG DATA’? Vijay Nair; University of Michigan
Wed, Apr 15 4:00PM AUST 105 Approximately Exact Calculations for Linear Mixed Models Andrew Bray; University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Wed, Apr 22 4:00PM AUST 105 A Bayesian Feature Allocation Model for Tumor Heterogeneity Peter Muller; University of Texas Austin
Wed, Apr 29 4:00PM AUST 105 Distance Shrinkage and Euclidean Embedding Ming Yuan; University of Wisconsin Madison

Colloquium is organized by Professor Xiaojing Wang.