Colloquia Spring 2014

Spring 2014 

Information about past colloquia is available here.

Date
Speaker
Title
Fri, Jan 31 11:00AM
@AUST 344
Sihai Dave Zhao;
University of Pennsylvania,
Perelman School of Medicine,
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Statistical inference for finding disease-associated transcripts by integrating genomic data using sparse simultaneous signal detection (**FRIDAY Jan 31**)
Mon, Feb 03 4:00PM
@AUST 344
Yuping Zhang;
Yale University
Statistical Learning for Data Integration with Applications in Omics Studies
Wed, Feb 05 4:00PM
@AUST 344
Yi-Hui Zhou;
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Another look at statistical testing and integrative analysis in a big (ger) data era
Fri, Feb 21 11:00AM
@AUST 344
Georgios Fellouris;
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Parameter estimation under communication constraints
Wed, Mar 05 4:00PM
@AUST 344
Martin Kulldorff;
Harvard University
Robert W. Makuch Distinguished Lecture in Biostatistics: Sequential Statistical Analysis for Post-Market Vaccine and Drug Safety Surveillance
Wed, Mar 12 4:00PM
@AUST 344
Sungsu Kim;
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Statistical inference for paired circular data in direct and inverse regression settings
Wed, Mar 19 None (Spring Break);
Wed, Mar 26 4:00PM
@AUST 105
Ian H. Stevenson;
University of Connecticut
Statistical analysis of neural spike train data
Wed, Apr 02 4:00PM
@AUST 105
Cassandra Pattanayak;
Wellesley College
A Potential Outcomes, and Typically More Powerful, Alternative to “Cochran-Mantel-Haenszel”
Wed, Apr 09 4:00PM
@AUST 105
John Staudenmayer;
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
SPRING 2014 UMASS-UCONN COLLOQUIUM: “Methods to Assess an Exercise Intervention Trial based on Three-Level Functional Data”
Wed, Apr 16 4:00PM
@AUST 344
Yiyuan She;
Florida State University
On the Structured Variable Selection through Multi-Regularization
Wed, Apr 23 4:00PM
@AUST 105
James O. Berger;
Duke University
Reproducibility of Science: P-values and Multiplicity
Wed, Apr 30 4:00PM
@AUST 105
Moshe Pollak;
The Hebrew University
On Reaching a Steady State