Colloquia Spring 2006

Spring 2006

Information about past colloquia is available here.

Date
Speaker
Title
Wednesday, January 25, 2006 James P. McDermott Sequential Quantile Estimation Methods for Streaming Data
Wednesday, February 15, 2006 Parimal Mukhopadhyay, Indian Statistical Institute On Post Sample Robust Prediction in Finite Population Sampling
Wednesday, February 22, 2006 David Kenny, U of Connecticut Application of Triangle of Interpersonal Model
Wednesday, March 01, 2006 Jeffrey Townsend, U of Connecticut Statistical tests for directional selection using data on quantitative trait loci
Friday, March 17, 2006 Joseph Cappelleri, Pfizer Global Research and U of Connecticut Using the Cumulative Logit Model to Enhance Interpretation of Health Status Measures: An Application to the Self-Esteem And Relationship Questionnaire for Men with Erectile Dysfunction
Wednesday, March 22, 2006 Gabriel Chandler, Connecticut College Measuring the Concentration of a Function: Ideas and Applications in Non-Stationary Time Series
Wednesday, March 29, 2006 Cindy Weiss, U of Connecticut Podcasting: A New Communications and Classroom Tool
Wednesday, April 12, 2006 Hammou El Barmi, Baruch College, City University of New York Consistent Estimation of Distributions with Type II Bias with Applications in Competing Risk Problems
Wednesday, April 19, 2006 Jayson D. Wilbur, Worcester Polytechnic Institute Classification in Distance Space
Wednesday, April 26, 2006 Recai Yucel, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, U of Massachusetts-Amherst UConn-UMass Colloq at Storrs:    Missing data in cluster samples: Design-based and Bayesian perspectives