Colloquia Fall 2010

Fall 2010

Information about past colloquia is available here.

Date
Speaker
Title
Wednesday, September 01, 2010 Chen; Chi; Glaz; Harel; Pozdnyakov; Vitale,  UConn Faculty Presentation
Wednesday, September 08, 2010 Dey; Kang; Kuo; M’lan; Mukhopadhyay; Villagran-Hernandez, UConn Faculty Presentation
Wednesday, September 15, 2010 Richard Smith, UNC Extreme Value Theory and Single-Event Attribution (canceled)
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 Marc Suchard, UCLA Phylogenetic likelihoods 100-fold faster, or ridiculously parallel statistical inference
Wednesday, September 29, 2010 Yulei He, Harvard Combining Information from Cancer Registry and Medical Records Data to Improve Analyses of Adjuvant Cancer Therapies
Wednesday, October 06, 2010 Surya Tokdar, Duke Simultaneous Linear Quantile Regression: A Semiparametric Bayesian Approach
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 Srikesh Arunajadai, Columbia A nonlinear model for highly unbalanced repeated time-to-event data: Application to labor progression
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 Michael Willig, UConn Dimensions of Biodiversity:  Space, Time, and Hierarchy
Monday, October 25, 2010 Jun Zhu, Wisconsin Modeling and inference of animal movement using artificial neural networks
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 Jun Yan, UConn Joint UConn-UMass colloquium: Nonparametric rank-based tests of bivariate extreme-value dependence
Wednesday, November 03, 2010 Dong Jin Lee, UConn Bootstrap tests for structural Breaks when the regressors and the error term are unstable
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 Cuiling Wang, Albert Einstein College of Medicine Correction of Bias from Non-random Missing Longitudinal Data Using Auxiliary Information
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 Yi Li, Harvard Analysis of Censored Outcomes With High-Dimensional Covariates When p>n and When p<n
Wednesday, November 24, 2010 Thanksgiving break
Wednesday, December 01, 2010 Vincent Carey, Harvard Deployable statistical methodology and software design
Wednesday, December 08, 2010 Eunhee Kim, Brown Semi-parametric Transformation Models for Multiple Biomarkers