Colloquia Fall 2006

Fall 2006

Information about past colloquia is available here.

Date
Speaker
Title
Wednesday, August 30, 2006 N/A, Department of Statistics, U of Connecticut Faculty Presentation
Wednesday, September 06, 2006 N/A, Department of Statistics, U of Connecticut Faculty Presentation
Wednesday, September 13, 2006 N/A, Department of Statistics, U of Connecticut Faculty Presentation
Wednesday, September 20, 2006 Steven Ma, Yale Univ ROC Method for Disease Classification and Biomarker Selection With Genomic Data
Wednesday, September 27, 2006 Ron S. Kenett, Univ. Torino Bootstrap analysis of designed experiments
Saturday, October 07, 2006 Mini-Symposium Bayesian Nonparametrics
Monday, October 09, 2006 Yacine Ait-Sahalia, Princeton Univ Joint colloquium with Finance Dept: Testing for Jumps in a Discretely Observed Process
Monday, October 16, 2006 Vijay Nair, Michigan Univ Analyzing Computer and Communications Networks: Some Statistical Issues and Challenges
Wednesday, October 18, 2006 Vladimir Pozdnyakov, Department of Statistics, U of Connecticut Joint UConn-UMass Colloquium at UMass: Markov Switching Model
Wednesday, October 25, 2006 Yasuo Amemiya, IBM Statistics at IBM Research & Modern Multivariate Analysis for A Technology Service Application
Friday, November 10, 2006 Hedibert Freitas Lopes, University of Chicago Spatial Dynamic Factor Models
Wednesday, November 15, 2006 Surajit Ray, Boston Univ Modal inference and its application to high-dimensional clustering
Thursday, November 30, 2006 Objective Bayesian/Frequentist Statistics: My Way with Quantiles 2006 Pfizer Colloquium
Wednesday, December 06, 2006 Roger Bilisoly,  Central Conn. Univ Clustering the Short Stories of Edgar Allan Poe: A Text Mining Application